Skip to main content

East Hampton Village Election Tuesday

Thu, 09/10/2020 - 11:54
East Hampton Village Hall in the 1799-1897 Lyman Beecher House
David E. Rattray

Elections for East Hampton Village mayor and two open trustee seats will be held on Tuesday. Voting will take place at the Emergency Services Building at 1 Cedar Street from noon to 9 p.m.

The mayoral candidates are Barbara Borsack, the current deputy mayor who is running on the Elms Party line, Arthur Graham, a trustee and a member of the Fish Hooks Party, and Jerry Larsen, a former East Hampton Village police chief who is running on the NewTown Party line. 

The trustee candidates from the Elms Party are Mayor Richard Lawler and Ray Harden, a trustee and a co-owner of Ben Krupinski Builder. The Fish Hooks party candidate is David Driscoll, a 38-year veteran of the New York City Police Department and a longtime co-owner of the Chowder Bowl snack bar at Main Beach. The NewTown Party candidates are Sandra Melendez, a lawyer with a practice in the village, and Chris Minardi, a sales director at New York Title Abstract Services who has been a member of the Zoning Board of Appeals for 10 years. 

Those voting by absentee ballot can pick up ballots at Village Hall and either mail them back to Village Hall or drop them off there in person.

Thank you for reading . . . 
...Your support for The East Hampton Star helps us deliver the news, arts, and community information you need. Whether you are an online subscriber, get the paper in the mail, delivered to your door in Manhattan, or are just passing through, every reader counts. We value you for being part of The Star family.

Your subscription to The Star does more than get you great arts, news, sports, and outdoors stories. It makes everything we do possible.